52. first dinner, best dinner.

Let the record show that I overcame the scary gas stove and cooked for the first time. Thus far I have only been “assembling” food but I decided to take the plunge and actually cook. By “actually cook” I mean make breakfast for dinner. I tossed some ham in a frying pan and squeezed a bunch of lemon juice on it (it’s delicious I swear), then made one egg over easy. I also ate a whole avocado. (Can you say cholesterol?)FullSizeRender 9

Not to be dramatic or anything, but this was the best meal I’ve had in weeks. Salty, warm, satisfying. Egg, ham/bacon, and avocado is such a typical meal for me to eat at home and it really hit the spot. I’m not sure if it was just psychologically satisfying or if my body actually needed those things… probably some combination of the two. Anyways, I’m currently happy as a clam.

As for dessert, I had one sub-par apple left from when I went grocery shopping at the beginning of the week, so I did what any sensible person would do: put honey on it.

Now I’m cozy in bed, drinking green tea with lemon. I ate dinner earlier than normal and I turned my overhead light so hopefully I’ve done a good job convincing my body that it’s bedtime, not 8pm. I could do with an early night.

xx
Isabel


One thought on “52. first dinner, best dinner.

Leave a comment